Ms. Bibi Shadick


Prof. Ivelaw Lloyd Griffith

Vice-Chancellor & Principal

Prof. Michael Scott

Deputy Vice-Chancellor for Academic Engagement

Prof. Paloma Mohamed

Deputy Vice-Chancellor for Philanthropy, Alumni and Civic Engagement

Dr. Nigel Gravesande

Registrar, Secretary of University of Guyana Council

Prof. Gomathinayagam Subramanian

Director, University of Guyana Berbice Campus

Dr. Paulette Bynoe

Dean, Faculty of Earth & Environmental Sciences, Nominee: Committee of Deans

Ms. Claudette Austin

Dean, Faculty of Education & Humanities

Dr. Emanuel Cummings

Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences

Mr. Calvin Bernard

Dean, Faculty of Natural Sciences, Nominee: UG Academic Board

Mr. Hector Edwards

Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences

Ms. Elena Trim

Dean, Faculty of Technology

Contact Us

University of Guyana

  • University of Guyana, Turkeyen Campus
    Greater Georgetown
  • +(592)-222-5423