Staff Contacts

Name

Designation

Position

Faculty Liaison

Phone no.

E-mail

Gwyneth George

University Librarian

University Librarian

-

222 5401

gwyng3@yahoo.com

Gloria Cummings

Deputy University Librarian

Deputy University Librarian

Student s' Welfare

222 3597

rossignoldame@yahoo.co.uk

Simone Bernard

Librarian 1

Head, Technical Services Division

Student s' Welfare

222 6006; ext. 2215

simone.bernard@uog.edu.gy

Hansrajie Ramcharan

Senior Assistant Librarian

Head (ag.), Caribbean Research Library

Health Sciences

222 6006; ext. 2220

hansrajieramcharan@yahoo.com

Carol Parris

Senior Assistant Librarian

Head (ag.), Readers’ Services Division

Social Sciences

222 4931

carolp63@yahoo.com

Malcolm Williams

Senior Assistant Librarian

Head (ag.), Learning Resource Centre

Agriculture & Forestry

222 2486

malwill2001@yahoo.co.uk

Juneann Garnett

Senior Assistant Librarian

Senior Assistant Librarian, Science & Technology

Agriculture & Forestry

222 6006; ext. 2219

g.juneann@yahoo.com

Syndrene Harris

Senior Assistant Librarian

Senior Assistant Librarian, CRL

Social Sciences

222 6006; ext. 2220

syndrene@yahoo.com

Shelly Headley

Senior Assistant Librarian

Senior Assistant Librarian, Circulation

Natural Sciences

222 6006; ext. 2221

Thunder34gy@yahoo.com

Simmone LaRose

Senior Assistant Librarian

Senior Assistant Librarian, Berbice

-

337-2300

andrea1st2002@yahoo.com

Somattie Sayrange

Senior Assistant Librarian

Senior Assistant Librarian, Berbice

-

337-2300

sayrange@yahoo.com

Donette Washington

Senior Assistant Librarian

Senior Assistant Librarian, Law

Education & Humanities

222 6006; ext. 2221

donettewashington@yahoo.com

Nalisa Bhagwandin

Assistant Librarian

Assistant Librarian, Berbice

-

337-2300

nalisa_b@yahoo.com

Tammy Hopkinson

Assistant Librarian

Assistant Librarian, Cataloguing

Education & Humanities

222 6006; ext. 2215

nealhopkinson@yahoo.com

Nazeema Mohamed

Assistant Librarian

Assistant Librarian, Cataloguing

Health Sciences

222 6006; ext. 2215

mohamednazeema@gmail.com

Yashwant Ramroop

Assistant Librarian

Assistant Librarian, Acquisitions

Technology

222 6006; ext. 2215

yashwant.ramroop@uog.edu.gy

Christina Bynoe

Administrative Officer

Administrative Officer

-

222 6006; ext. 2218

christina.bynoe@uog.edu.gy